Happy Confusion

I was charged with so many emotions
Positive, negative, high, low
Are my circles round?
Is my equilibrium balanced?
I don’t know were my head is
But I hear no complaints
Should I dance to the music?
Should I cry with a happy tear?
Should I just sit and reflect?
Should I let my pen flow on my paper?
I am far too high to decide
So I danced to the music and
I cried a happy tear whilst
I reflected on good memories and
I let my pen flow on my paper
I decided how to move to the music
I decided how much happy tear I would cry
I decided what I should reflect on
I decided what my pen would write
I don’t know were my head is
But I hear no complaints
Leave a Reply

