Untitled #10

My every misfortune is not a blessing
They are punishments from all
The torture I have served
My every blessing is not a misfortune
They are rewards for all
The good I have served
The chaos in my head
They echo around my body
I am not free from them because
They teach me how to think
What I want is never what I need
What I need is never what I want
Maybe my heart can find me some comfort
But misery compounds it and
It is caged by loneliness
My heart is open, but it finds no comfort
I often think this is my punishment
For all the hearts I have stomped upon
Leave a Reply

