Unrequited Love #4

I felt the connection
But apparently I was the only one
I thought I saw a spark in your eyes
But apparently it was a lie
I could write a thousand songs
Describing how beautiful you are
But all of that will be in vein
Because I will not have you as my own
Come to me, come and see
What your silence is doing to me
Do something to make me feel my heart beat
Say something to stop me from my dysfunctional thoughts
I was patient
I was careful
I was not reckless
I was not impetuous
But here I am, alone with my sorrow
With only my pen and paper for comfort
Leave a Reply

