The Boy #2

He came with plenty to say
I miss his company
It reminded me how
It felt to miss a boy
He made me smile
When I forgot how
It reminded me how
It felt to care for a boy
I don’t know what I want
But I know what I want
Do you know what I mean?
I don’t know what I want
But I know I wanted him
That’s what I mean
I wanted him to want me
He told me he wanted me
It reminded me how
It felt to be needed by a boy
He made me laugh
With his corny little jokes
It reminded me how
It felt to love a boy
He left with nothing to say
He reminded me how
It felt to be heartbroken
But I still adore the boy
Leave a Reply

