Partners in Crime

He said too much because he was hurt
I said too much because I was reckless
I lost my partner in crime and
It led to countless sleepless nights
Regretting my choice of words
I am sorry is all I could say
But he was not there to hear it
I wished him well everyday
I wished him happiness always
I wished our world would collide
Just so I could say I am sorry
I lost my partner in crime and
It led to it led to multiple confusion in my head
When I got my wish, I looked at him
The boy is no longer naive
Neither is he weak or idol
The boy is strong and courageous
I am so proud, I fall in love all over again
It felt like we had never been apart
Yet still it felt like getting to know
A brand new person from scratch
I am with such gladness to have you back in my life
Mon cher, my partner in crime
know that I would do anything in this world for you
Leave a Reply

