Untitled #9

The song which played over and over in my head
Was out so out of tune it scratched my ears
And made me run for cover
The verses were too long
And the song did not have a bridge
The violin solo was too loud
And the voices were pitchy in places
The words to the song wasn’t right
So I had to rewrite them
It made me feel better and
Clearer in my mind where
The chorus begins and ends
The song that played over and over in my head
Was finally in tune, it made me want to dance
And sing until my heart was content
It made me feel better and
Clearer in my mind where
The chorus begins and ends
So from now on, when the song playing in my head
Sounds out of tune in my head
I will rewrite the words to the song
To make me feel better and
Clearer in my mind where
The chorus begins and ends
Leave a Reply

