Whatever My Heart Wants

I will go where ever my heart takes me
Should it take me low to the depths of hell’s fire
Or high above heaven’s paradise
I will not try to question its choices
I will go where ever my heart leads me
Should it lead me to the same old mistakes
Or compel me to make new mistakes
I will not try to understand its choices
I will go where ever my heart guides me
Should it guide me away from my lovers arms
And into the arms of another
I will not try to fight its choices
I will go where ever my heart chooses
Should it take wrong turns and lead me
To heartbreak, tears and torment
I will not try to plot my way out
I will go where ever my heart pleases
Should it please to take me away from my home
Into a foreign land, I will bare no hard feelings
For I know my heart will never betray me
2 comments

Leave a Reply

