Lay With Me

Lay with me and sing to me a lullaby
As I drift off into a trance
Meet me in my dreams and hold my hand
As I skip past my hallucinations
Lay with me and and read to me
Tell me about Romeo and Juliet without the tragedy
Meet me at the alter and hold my hand
As we place our faith in each other
Lay with me and play the guitar
As I drift off into a day dream
Keep me in this state until your fingers are numb
Connect my soul to your rhythm
Lay with me and touch me like no other
Send my body into shock as I taste your flavours
Align your fantasies with mine
As we fulfill each other’s needs
Lay with me and in silence
With only our heartbeats for company
Listen as my heart pleads
For you to pay attention
Leave a Reply

