Favourable Mistake

With all these chorus of songs in my head
None of them sing your verses
Try as I may, I cannot rewrite this symphony
I can stay and dance with you all night
But we move to different melodies
I grow restless waiting for us to harmonise
I demand to hear your verses
Write me a song which carries the tune that
Your love for me will never falter
Your trust in me will never fade
Your belief in me will know no boundaries
You will be my best friend in celebrations and in crises
Write me a poem
Playing with similes, compare me to a cluster of diamonds
Playing with metaphors, compare me to an ocean of joy
Playing with personifications, compare me to
The flame of a candle dancing in the dark
With all these chorus of songs in my head
Still none of them sing your verses
Tried as you have, your words are not
Enough to rewrite this symphony
The symphony that echoes in my head
You are a reflection of every
Mistake I have made in love
But untroubled, i am more than happy
To make this mistake again
Leave a Reply

