My Silent Prayer

And I pray this prayer, to whom?
I do not know and I am yet to discover
I fear to discover this fate will mean
The end of my existence
Yet I am foolishly filled with curiosity
Always occupied by multiplying questions
The ones I know no answers will be unveiled
So as much as I cannot make sense of it all
I pray a silent prayer
In hope that someone might hear me
And answer my prayer
Give me Strength
When I am weak
Give me courage
When I grow cowardly
Build me up
When I fall
Mend me
When I break
Heal me
When I hurt
Restore my faith
When I whither
Renew my hope
When all seems hopeless
Forgive me when I am immoral
And bless me always
Leave a Reply

