The Lucky One’s

The story goes that
Every king has a queen
Every prince has a princess
Even the devil has hell
But I only have myself
So I am envious of the lucky one’s
To have another love you beyond comprehension
I am jealous indeed
I have loved before, I remember
The feeling that makes you feel so alive
The feeling that makes you cherish your existence
I find myself craving for this
I do not want to sleep alone at night anymore
The lucky one’s are lucky
I do not want to eat alone anymore
The lucky one’s are lucky
I find my self longing for a Romeo
But then I remember I have been burnt before
So I hesitate, but I still find myself thinking
The lucky one’s are lucky
Some of them do not even realise just how lucky
Leave a Reply

