Small Victory

You seem able to control my emotions
With the things you do and say
I don’t understand this effect you have on me
How did I become so weak?
I wonder what it is I can do to gain all of your affection
You give enough to want me to stay
Yet you also give me enough to wonder
What it is I have to do to gain all of your affection
If you can understand how deep my feelings run for you
Then maybe you will have some idea of why
You are able to control my emotions
Can you not see that I am worth a chance?
You reassure me of your feelings for me
Yet you also make me wonder if you care for me at all
Maybe if I understood your true feelings for me
Then it wouldn’t be necessary for me to wonder
My days are unpredictable when I cannot
Predict how you will act towards me
Will you say hello with a smile or
Will I be left to wonder as I always do
I no longer want to wonder, so I have decided that
You are no longer worthy of me
I can no longer climb mountains for you
I can no longer help you conquer your demons
All the same, thank you for helping me find myself
Leave a Reply

