No Man’s Land

Mercy, mercy I plead for favour
But I see no one to call my saviour
Cast aside to rot, I taste no flavour
Driven to emotions I care not to feel
My heart catches it’s claws and
I can do nothing but kneel
When I awake from this sickness, I realise
I am free in the world
Not fixed to any mould
My nights are cold yet comfortable
My mind is mine, unattainable
My dreams, mine to accomplish
My aspirations so high, you will be astonished
Mercy, mercy I plead for no favour
And I want no one to call my saviour
Cast aside to rot, I will still taste the flavour
Driven to emotions I care not to feel
My heart will escape it’s claws and
I will stand tall like a giant
I am no man’s land
Leave a Reply

