I Must Change

Press on, Press on, I tell myself
For there is no gratification in going back
Only misery and faults resides there
A place where no heart is spared
Not even the saints heart is indispensable
What will become of my dreams then?
Questions I ask myself consistently
No answers to satisfy apparently
Yet the answers lie in my head
Deep in my mind where no man can reach
It is buried along with my faith
A voice appears before me each night before I rest
I hear it so clearly, the messages are so vivid
Each night it is the same, the same voice
Same pace, same delivery, same information
It lingers in my thoughts until
I fall victim to my nightmares
I must change, I tell myself
For there is no comfort in the person I am
Only misery and faults resides here
A place where self criticism is plenty
Not even perfection can satisfy me
What will become of my dreams then?
Questions I know answers to
Yet I choose to ignore the voice that guides me
And tells me, I must change
Leave a Reply

