Loyalty

I talk about loyalty
As if I have been so loyal
I have been immoral
To the point of sickness
But I have learned that nothing is permanent
Noting is forever
Even faith changes so quickly
And hope dwindles unmercifully
But while nothing must stand
In the way of your ambitions
Loyalty must remain
Do as you say and mean what you say
Loyalty must remain
Even at the point of riches and salvation
To have faith above all
To have hope not dwindle
What a dream to dream
But it is possible even in
This bitter-sweet world
I have dreamt this dream
So I do not bare false witness
Neither are lies told from my lips
My loyalty now always remained
Without loyalty, life would be madness
And my love will just wither and die
Leave a Reply

