All I Wanted Was Your Time

I expected nothing from you but your time
I wanted nothing from you but your time
I made you promise me nothing but your time
All I wanted was your time
You gave me your time, but it was always on your terms
I seek no payment for my words of comfort
I seek no pleasures in your touches
I seek no emotions or worldly things from you
All I wanted was your time
You gave me your time, but it came at a prize
It seems so easy for you to discard of me
Like I matter no more than a stranger
I’m hurt, so hurt, so so hurt
I feel pain deep in my stomach and
I honestly do not know what I feel or how I feel
I wanted so desperately for you to be
The person I had visualised in my head
But you’re not so I slip into black and white thinking
Knowing I am sure to miss out on all the grey areas in between
Yet all I wanted was your time
You gave me your time but all it did
Was leave me in disappointment
Leave a Reply

