Untitled #3

To touch you will mean I am weak
And I cannot control myself
At the first sign of temptation
To resist touching you
Will also mean I’m weak
And I have lost my way, my charm
So then what do I do?
To say you are beautiful is not justifiable
You give the word beautiful
A whole new meaning
You simply amaze me
Everything about you is pleasing to the eyes
How can I not want you?
My heart is weak with desire
But I need to give you up as you are not mine
And if I do, I cannot win your heart
Never in all my life have I seen anything
So close to perfection
Even your imperfections are perfect
What will become of this
Will I learn to accept this will never be
Or will I grow an unhealthy obsession for you?
Leave a Reply

