Loneliness

I tell myself everyday
That I’m over you
But I’m so far from it
I tell myself everyday
That you mean nothing to me
But that’s just me living in denial
I tell myself everyday
That I don’t miss you
But I do, every single day, like crazy
Emptiness and loneliness is never
Too far away from my heart
And my heart is in agony
With no one to kiss goodnight
With no one to share my life with
Once again I find myself alone
Wondering why I always love in despair
Love, don’t leave me here alone
Come to me, stay within the depths of my heart
And banish this feeling of loneliness in my heart
Leave a Reply

