My Home

Tonight, just as I turned the lights out
I had that smothering feeling suffocating me yet again
The one that pulls me apart and breaks me
It made me scream out in anger and frustration
It tried to force me to cry out disgracefully
But I remembered that tears were for the weaker days
The days I lost everyday on the battlefield
So I screamed out fuck you instead
Fuck you world for bad cards you have dealt me
Fuck you world for all the bad turns
Fuck you world for all the bad choices
Then I remembered where I am, this place
It all leads back to this place I call home
The place I was so hesitant to go back to
But found so much joy on my return
But look at the cards it still deals me
I don’t belong here
My own home threatens to strip me of dignity
My own home rejoices in the pleasure that I am failing
Fuck you world for bad cards you have dealt me
Fuck you world for all the bad turns
Fuck you world for all the bad choices
My own home rejects my very soul
And as sad as it might be
I must find another to call my home
Leave a Reply

