My Mother, My Saviour

Like a roller coaster, up and down, then up and down
Then up and down we go,
Like a carousel, round and round and round
And round we go
This is how best I can describe mine and my mother’s relationship
But she is my mother and I love her
Courageous, a born fighter, my protector
Instinctive, adventurous, my teacher
I am her son and she loves me
Up and down and round and round
But you taught me valuable lessons mother
Thank you mother for your love
It made me feel important
Thank you mother for the punishments
It made me aspire to do and be better
Thank you mother for my life
I see how you are so proud of me
This is your work
This is the man you raised
You should be proud of yourself
My mother, my saviour
Leave a Reply

