My Father, A World Class Gentleman

A man of pure class and elegance
A hard working man with honour
A world class gentleman
That is my father
People say I’m just like my father
But actually I really wish I was just like my father
A man of peace
I have never seen my daddy in confrontation
My daddy never bottled up hate in his heart
My daddy’s heart is pure
Gentle and kind
My father’s love has never been compromised
My daddy has let me down on occasions
But he is always able to say son
I am sorry for my shortfalls and my shortcomings
I respect my father because he is honest and true
Handsome, smart and unprejudiced
That is my father
People say I look just like my father
If this is the case, then I am half way
To emulating a great man, a great father
Leave a Reply

