My Dear Friend

My dear friend
Go in perfect harmony and
Be in perfect peace, for your mission is great
I drown in worry for your safety
But I am in awe of the way you act
So selflessly
You make me want to be a better man
You make me want to care
You make me understand that
Every man and woman of
Every colour and ability is equal
My goodness you inspire me to madness
You make me care
I drown in worry for your safety
But I am in awe of the way you act
So selflessly
My dear friend
Reach for the stars for
Your capabilities are endless
My dear friend
Soar above the sky, for your greatness
Will be high for the world to see
My dear friend
Go and achieve your dreams
But please come back home to us
In perfect harmony and perfect peace
Leave a Reply

