Hopeless Situation

Seeing you again today brought back
So many memories I had buried deep inside my mind
The powerful knowledge that I wasn’t good
Enough for you slowly began to surface
At least you managed a smile, a compliment
And a two minute conversation
Then I watched as you walked away
Just to see if you would turn and look my way
You didn’t!
So any hope I ever had disappeared with you
The ache in my heart, the sickening feeling, Oh it’s all so familiar
Sometimes I think to myself if you remember I exist at all
How do I forget about you? How do I let you go?
I do not know the answers and I wish I did so I wouldn’t hurt so much
Leave a Reply

