#LifeLessons

There is someone out there for everyone
That’s what they told me
Love is cute, warm, exciting and amazing
That’s what they told me
Be patient, my perfect man i will find
Made just for me and only me
Perfect smile, just how I like it
His eyes will glisten, just how I like it
When I looked at him he would be so beautiful
I wouldn’t know what to say
That’s what they told me
He will be exactly what I needed and wanted
Exactly what I have imagined in my dreams
He’ll give love without the pain
He’ll not be the kind to be untrue
He would not be unkind to my mind
That’s what they told me
So I wore my heart on my sleeve and
Gave my life to love and became a lover
To then discover the Gods did not
Look out for me as they promised
Love made my knees shiver
Love made my heart weak
Love crippled my mind with insanity
Love destroyed my peace
Love killed my passion
Love taught me to hate
Love blinded me and took away my ability to see
Love stabbed me in the heart
Love isn’t suppose to be cute
Love is raw and destructive
Now understand, if I say I don’t believe in love
It’s because love played me
So I ripped off my sleeves and
Gave up and now I don’t play with love
No longer searching for love’s eternal bliss
No longer searching for anything, full stop
I am no longer a victim of society
Leave a Reply

