I Miss You #2

Dear God, please bring him back to me
I’m grieving for my loss and
I am in misery, I ache for his presence
I desire his touch, his warm embrace
If I could just look into his brown eyes
I would tell him I love him one more time and
Make him believe me, so that he will know
He is safe with me
I’m bound to you, can you not see?
Know I hurt, I feel emptiness deep in my heart
No matter what I do, I cannot give you up
How long have I got to go without you?
How long till your touch?
How long till your smile?
How long till you return to me?
Dear God, please bring him back to me
Understand I cannot be until he is near
I miss him, I miss him, I miss him
He is a part of me so escape him I cannot
He is bound to me, I can see now
I did you wrong
To have wronged you means
I have cut myself and I am bleeding
If this cannot be then
I will bleed until you are here
To heal my wounds
Leave a Reply

