The Forbidden Fruit

Your beauty takes my breath away
So let me catch my breath and say
If I had it my way you wouldn’t
Be so beyond my reach
He said he liked girls
I have my doubts or are
My doubt just a case of wishful thinking?
Praying, hoping and wanting
His smile, big, bold and beautiful
My every stolen of him is filled
With memories of them
His eyes, exotic, mysterious and curious
They entice me but never revealing
Any secrets they may hide
His lips, blush, pink, plum like roses
His body, immaculate, unmarked by scars or art
I love to watch him dance
Like a marvellous ballerina
He moves like waterfall
Gliding, sliding, progressive and enchanting
But he is beyond my reach
He is the definition of a forbidden fruit and
I will remain just as a lonely stream that
Has no path to his waterfall
Leave a Reply

