My Buddy

I liked her because
She made me laugh once
She was open and shameless
That is what I admired most about her
Because she was always real with me
Always the same, no pretences
I assumed she had a story, in fact I was sure
But I never asked because I respected her privacy
Even though I knew details of
Her most intimate moments
I guess I didn’t want to be responsible
For waking sleeping giants
Of course I totally assumed all of this
I love her because she makes me laugh all the time
She is helpful and selfless
That is what I admire most about her
Because I know I can always rely and depend on her
She is my buddy, the very good kind
I never miss her…
Because she never leaves me
Leave a Reply

