Collections #6

#1
I’m okay until I hear from you
I’m okay until I see you
I’m okay until I feel your embrace
Then the passion I have for you ignites
Like an erupted volcano and
There’s no stopping the feelings
Which pours out of me
#2
Is it a mistake to think you care?
I’m I holding on to false hopes?
I’m I holding on too long?
You’re already gone so
Why am I still trying to hold on?
#3
I dread the night times
When I have to sleep
Afraid I will wake to the
Light of day’s disappointment
#4
What do you do when you realise
Your dreams are so far from coming true
Do you cry?
Do you despair?
Do you lose hope?
Do you give up?
Or do you stop being weak and
Take control?
#5
What is faith?
What is hope?
Where is my rewards for
All the good deeds?
Leave a Reply

