The Polish Boy # 2

He filled my wardrobe with elegant shirts
He filled my stomach with pleasing cuisine
He mounted me on a pedal stool
But he forgot to get to know me
I acquired expensive presents from him
He aspired to make me happy
He applied himself with my friends
But he forgot to get to know me
I learned about his past his before me
I learned about his dreams before me
I learned about his choices before me
But he forgot to get to know me
He cherished the sound of my voice
But only when they complimented him
He admired the shoes I walked in
But only if they were his
He grew attached to the idea of loving me
But only if I would love him back
He wanted everything with me
But he forgot to get to know me
He was sweet and I even grew fond of him
But he forgot to get to know me
When he came to me he was so damaged
But he tried
Except, he forgot to get to know me…
…He still doesn’t know me
Leave a Reply

