Regrets

I can still remember
The first time I spoke to you
How different you were to what
I was expecting you to be
I couldn’t have been so wrong
I can still remember
The first time we held hands
How good it felt to know
You were right by my side
I couldn’t have been happier
I can still remember
The first time we kissed
How mesmerised I was
You swept me off my feet
I couldn’t have wished for a better day
I can still remember
The first time I laid with you
How passionate it was
You knew what to do and where to touch
I couldn’t have had it any better
I can still remember
The first time you introduced me to your friends
How important I felt to you
I couldn’t have imagined there was a better feeling
I can still remember not remembering
Why I chose to let you go
Leave a Reply

