Let Me In

I see pain, anger and hurt in your eyes
This has consumed you and made you bitter
I see the frown behind your smile
I see the subtle hesitation before you embrace me
I see the boundaries you have surrounded yourself 
Will you ever see me as important enough
To open up your heart to me?
I’m asking, I’m asking you to let me in
Share with me your thoughts, your heart desires
Your past, your insecurities, your flaws
And I promise never to judge
We can make it through the scars
We can make it through the dark
If only you will let the ghost of your past die
Do not allow them to haunt your lonely mind
Understand I’m here holding you, never in fear
Let me save you from your lonely world
Open up your heart to me and
I will show you what love really means
Leave a Reply

