I Wish

I wish I could read your mind
So I would know exactly
What you think of me
I wish I could read your thoughts
So I would know If they are
Flooded with thoughts of me
I wish I could read your diary
So I would know if they are
Filled with memories about me
I wish I could see what you dream of
So I would know if I am a
Revelation or a nightmare
I have so many questions,
Yet I have no answers to them
See I am in your absence incomplete
Each day too empty, each night too long
Thinking of you makes me smile
And just for a moment, you are here with me
Always the quest, seeking and yearning
Waking in the night, saying your name
Then the restless slumber, the constant dreaming
But to my dismay only find the light of morning
Alone, lying next to me, not you, no one
Share with me your love, if you have enough
Let me come to you, close as I want
Close enough for me to feel your heartbeat
How can I let you know, I’m more
Than the man that you see
Leave a Reply

