…And About You

The way you smell is so sweet and beautiful
Yet so very enticing
I dream of the day we will meet
To see if I will be yours and if you will be mine
When I close my eyes
It’s always your face I see
Enchanting, exotic, your exciting eyes
Soothing and sensual your softening touch
When I open my eyes
It’s still your face I see
Fresh, flourished your flawless face
Tantalising, tender your teasing taste
Even if I could never touch your face
Even if life could never let us be
Even if I could never grant you a kiss
If nothing at all, then
You’ll just be the lust within my dreams
Leave a Reply

