Inhale, Exhale

Inhale, Exhale, Inhale, exhale
It sends me into a beautiful trance
Into a world where
Only my imagination can go
I see your mouth move
But I cannot comprehend what they command
Inhale, exhale, Inhale, exhale
I believe in colours
I believe in magic
I believe in paradise
I believe in heaven
Inhale, exhale, Inhale, exhale
I don’t believe in lies
I don’t believe in evil
I don’t believe in hell
Inhale, exhale, Inhale, exhale
The vapours can save me
So puff I blow, puff I blow
Empowered, enchanted, I feel elevated
Lifted to higher heights and allowed to dream
Agonizing pleasure flows through
The core of my soul and
I cannot help but concede to
This piercing bliss within my soul
My capacity, effective
My competence, capable
My potential, adequate
But I still cannot be relied upon
Inhale, exhale, Inhale, exhale
Just let me be,
Drifting off into a world
Where only my imagination can go
Leave a Reply

