Brown Eyes

I’m I invisible to you or
Do you just pretend not to see me?
Ever since you walked by me
My heart made the decision to want you
Against the wishes of my head
Because it knows exactly how this will all end
I don’t know you but I trust you
I don’t know you but I feel like I do
You are my something new
Even though I don’t actually have you
Brown eyes, brown eyes, brown eyes
I stare with my eyes so big and brown
But I don’t think you’ve ever noticed
This makes my brown eyes sad
And they turn grey, and when you fail
To acknowledge me they turn blue
When you look through me like I’m invisible
I’m not sure what they do
Do you know I’m here?
Do you see when I smile at you?
Can you feel it when I yearn for you
To just look my way?
I’m I invisible to you
Or do you just pretend not to see me?
Leave a Reply

