Mama Made a Soldier out of Me

When I was a little boy
My nickname was steele
My mama taught me to be as hard as steele
My mama taught me be strong as the bull
My mama taught me to be tough as a rock
My mama taught me to becareful of the
False motives of others and beaware of those
Who pretend to be my brothers
My mama taught me to be as powerful
As the eagle and soar through the sky
With no procrastination and certainly with no fear
My mama taught me I could cry and
There was no shame in it
My mama taught me to be courageous
In adversity and never give up
Respect, sincererity and honour
That’s what my mama taught me
My mama taught me to fight for what I want and believe in
But oh no, my mama isn’t perfect
That’s not what I’m saying
I am telling you that my mama made a soldier out of me
Leave a Reply

