I Loved him

I Loved him, I loved him
His mind, his soul, his body
His kindness, his thoughts, his charm
His embrace, his kiss, his touch
I Loved him, I loved him
His eyes, I got lost in them
His heart, he entrusted into my hands
His body, mine to do as I pleased
I Loved him, I loved him
And he loved me in return
I was his life and he was mine
Yet he was not enough, not even close
My loyalty always compromised
But the actions I take are not my own
The lies, the betrayals
I know nothing of them
Yet, there is blood on my hands
Leave a Reply

