Collections #3

#1
My biggest flaw is I trust too quickly
You smile, my defences fall
Hang onto me so I won’t break
I’m weaker than I thought
Not as strong as I wish
The day I started to dream
You ceased to care
A reality I cannot accept
#2
I’m bleeding with disgust at your betrayal
You’ve broken a trust and now a life lays in ruin
With another soon to follow
Your selfish ways has led me to a discovery
I wish I never knew. I hate you for the impossible
Situation you’ve put me in
Your lies are cold and they make me
Shiver every time I hear them.
#3
I think about you everyday
My thoughts are always consumed by you
I think about how I want to make you happy
I think about how you make smile
Most of all I think about how I want no one else
But you, all of you, your faults, your weaknesses
The good, the bad, the lows, the highs,
I want them all, all of them.
#4
You educated me and nurtured me to love
Educated me to care
Tendered to my wounds
Soothed my pain and
Gave me wings to fly
Now I love without fear
I care without limits and tends
To others wounds
But then you tell me there are limits
To how much I can love, you’re telling me
I cannot choose who to care for
You gave me wings then you took them away
You have been most unkind
Because you have clipped my wings and
I can no longer fly
Leave a Reply

